Snoqualmie Valley Historical Museum
The Snoqualmie Valley Historical Museum began with work of one woman, Ada Snyder Hill. She came into the Valley in 1910 to teach school and soon began collecting historic items included in the exhibit she arranged for the 1939 celebration of the platting of North Bend. These items subsequently became the nucleus for the present-day collection that includes cherished artifacts and anecdotes from all corners of the Snoqualmie Valley.
The Museum’s fascinating collection includes the ledger from the Meadowbrook Hotel, William Taylor’s hat and gun, and the Fall City Study Club’s scrapbooks and memorabilia. A visit provides a unique perspective on the evolving Snoqualmie Valley history.